paint???

Discussion in 'Cosmetic' started by maverick75, Jun 9, 2005.

1. maverick75

maverick75 Gotta Love Mavs!

Vehicle:
    The mav is gone but i'm still here!
    hey do you guys know were they sell car paint and primer cheap?

2. Jean Doll

Jean Doll Maverick Restoration Tech

Vehicle:
    1977 Maverick 2 door with a 302.
    I hate to break it to you, but good quaility automotive paint ain't cheap anywhere.

3. lngroller

lngroller Member

Vehicle:
    74 Comet 2dr 250
  4. maverick75

maverick75 Gotta Love Mavs!

Vehicle:
    The mav is gone but i'm still here!
    hey thanks does anybody know all the things i need this is my first time doing it

5. Acornridgeman

Acornridgeman MCCI Wisconsin State Rep Moderator Supporting Member

Vehicle:
    70 Maverick Grabber, 72 Maverick Grabber Restomod
    Well, you hit on a subjuct I've been meaning to bring up here - cheap auto paint - or should I say inexpensive?

I've found a very reliable place for good paint. Trinity 1945 Auto Paint Inc.
    Used to be $29 A GALLON :eek:

But has now gone to $35 a gallon with inflation. I've used this paint for "outside" work on farm and construction equipment, but have never put it onto a decent car. It has always shot well and seems to last outside on equipment that sits outside 365 days a year. Has anybody else used this paint? All I've used from these guys is plain color enamel - no metallic's. Bad thing is, NO mixing of custom colors. You have to buy their stock colors. But they have quite a few to choose from.

I've lined the pockets (deeply) of the Ditzler people since 1973, and I'm really giving some deep consideration to shooting my car with this paint. I don't need any lectures of "you get what you pay for", as I have used the finest paints out there. I just want to know? --
    Can anybody tell their stories about this brand of automotive paint?

http://www.paintforcars.com/

Last edited: Jun 10, 2005
  6. rayzorsharp

rayzorsharp I "AM" a Maverick!

Vehicle: